frame

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

DebateIsland.com is the largest online debate website globally where anyone can anonymously and easily debate online, casually or formally, while connecting with their friends and others. Users, regardless of debating skill level, can civilly debate just about anything online in a text-based online debate website that supports five easy-to-use and fun debating formats ranging from Casual, to Formalish, to Lincoln-Douglas Formal. In addition, people can improve their debating skills with the help of revolutionary artificial intelligence-powered technology on our debate website. DebateIsland is totally free and provides the best online debate experience of any debate website.

Why should abortion remain legal?

Debate Information

I am a firm Pro-Life person, but I am also very open minded. I want to see if you guys can convince me it should remain legal and why it shouldn't be illegal.

Here are some points you guys have to refute and rebut:
1. The pro-choice argument is the same as Pro-Slavery, You are on my plantation/are in my body, so therefore I have the right to decide whether to give you "personhood" or not and therefore I have the right whether to kill you or not. Its all about convenience. Your useful to me so your not a person. Your not wanted right now so your not a person. I can be very annoying sometimes making unwanted, does that make me "Not a person"
2. What determines personhood? Does size, level of development, environment, or degree of dependency determine if your a person or not? Your a person for moment of conception
3. I hear a lot of "It costs sooo much money". Say we have a pregnant mother and toddler would it be right to kill the toddler because most certainly the toddler costs more money to maintain so when she kills it she would actually be saving money when she has the baby.