frame

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

DebateIsland.com is the largest online debate website globally where anyone can anonymously and easily debate online, casually or formally, while connecting with their friends and others. Users, regardless of debating skill level, can civilly debate just about anything online in a text-based online debate website that supports five easy-to-use and fun debating formats ranging from Casual, to Formalish, to Lincoln-Douglas Formal. In addition, people can improve their debating skills with the help of revolutionary artificial intelligence-powered technology on our debate website. DebateIsland is totally free and provides the best online debate experience of any debate website.

should students be able to play on their phones at lunch

Debate Information

I am a student and I watch a lot of my friends playing on their phones or iPads at lunch. should this be allowed or not??

Debra AI Prediction

Predicted To Win
Predicted 2nd Place
11%
Margin

Details +

Post Argument Now Debate Details +

Arguments

• woahlolwoahlol 27 Pts   -  
    I think no. You might be thinking: "Oh! A parent here!", but no, I am a student with an iPhone of my own. I use my phone a lot, but when it's time to sit down and eat - I put it away. You see, most students (Because they're children) will not be able to stop texting or playing their game. They will forget about their food completely and waste it, then complain about being hungry. Kids shouldn't have their phones or iPads out at lunch - it's a distraction to the whole point of eating. 
    Polaris95Zombieguy1987RS_masterHunter460qwerrty노형윤Josh_DrakeThorStarlord616debatelady
  • Whatever helish district you hail from has no law. In my district, you cant even have your phone in your pocket or it gets taken away and only a parent can come pick it up.
    Zombieguy1987